WIN Leadership
Share |

The Women’s Industry Network’s mission is to support and enhance the role of women in the collision repair industry, promoting education, professional advancement and networking. The WIN Board of Directors exists to guide the organization in furthering these initiatives. The all-volunteer group represents various collision industry segments including, but not limited to, repair facilities, suppliers, consultants, information providers and insurance companies.



2020-2021  WIN Board of Directors

Cheryl Boswell, DCR Systems

Jenny Anderson, Entegral Powered by Enterprise 

Kathy Coffey, Akzo Nobel Coatings

Liz Stein, Assured Performance Network

Administrative Vice Chair
Tanya Sweetland,MAP Investco


Members at Large
Trista Anger, BASF
Kimberly Frasher, Axiom Accident & Hail Repair
Susie Frausto, Boyd Group/Gerber 
Yen Hoang, UYL Color Supply, Inc.
Jennifer Hubbard, CCC
Denise Kingstrom, BASF Corporation
Laura Kottschade, Jerry’s ABRA Auto Body & Glass
Kathy Mello, TGIF Body Shop, Inc.
Debbie Menz, Axalta Coatings Systems



 2020-21 WIN Committees

To ensure successful execution of the annual educational conference
Chair: Kim Frasher
Vice Chair: Wendy Rogers

  • Develop and implement the annual educational conference for WIN members within budget
  • Seek opportunities to promote the conference
  • Conduct the annual scholarship walk in conjunction with the conference
  • Work with sponsorship committee to ensure sponsors are recognized
  • Work with scholarship committee to recognize scholarship winners.
  • Responsible for educational material and other conference content

To ensure the overall health, growth, and viability of WIN
Chair: Cheryl Boswell

  • Ensure strategic plan is implemented
  • Identify and explore opportunities to enhance the organization; make recommendations to full Board
  • Discuss areas of concern and make recommendations for next steps
  • Ensure the organization complies with all state & federal guidelines
  • Coordinate & utilize information and insight gathered from other committees
  • Play a role in coordinating leadership succession including WIN leadership roles and Executive Committee roster

To oversee the financial affairs and health of WIN
Chair:Yen Hoang
Vice Chair: Trista Anger

  • Development and recommendation of the annual budget
  • Reviews programs and agreements for financial impact
  • Reviews and recommends financial actions related to strategic planning activities
  • Provides recommendations on investments and reserves as appropriate
  • Creation and facilitation of grant applications/requests on behalf of WIN
  • Administers and provides financial reporting to the Board

To ensure that there is a sound governance structure in place that is in legal compliance and good standing
Chair: Kathy Coffey

  • Review policies & procedures of organization to assure practicality, appropriateness for organization, and adherence to legal requirements and best practices
  • Ensure on-going compliance with organization by-laws and board policies
  • Hold board orientation for new board members
  • Build and maintain document archives for organization
  • Intellectual property registration and protection
  • Ensures appropriate insurance is in place
  • Develop WIN process for determining signatory authority and executing contracts (role-based)

To promote the organization consistency of external and internal communications and use of the WIN brand while increasing the visibility of WIN
Chair: Susie Frausto
Vice Chair: Jenny Anderson

  • Establish consistent approval process for WIN communications
  • Develop internal WIN communication pieces, including WIN News
  • Develop external WIN promotional pieces and materials, including press releases and handouts
  • Develop presentation template(s) and materials for members to use for outreach, awareness-building activities, and to promote WIN membership
  • Manage the WIN website and direct communications to appropriate personnel within WIN
  • Manage Social Media Channels
  • Increase visibility of WIN within the industry
  • Monitor brand identity across all facets of the organization.

To grow and retain a diverse and actively-engaged membership, while providing value-added benefits for members
Chair: Liz Stein
Vice Chair: Denise Kingstrom

  • Develop annual membership campaign, including material development & outreach
  • Expand membership base
  • Enhance member benefits for all membership tiers

To execute the board candidate application and selection process
Chair: Cheryl Boswell

  • Continue to refine guidelines and process for how board elections are organized and managed
  • Assess organization needs and develop and implement application process for board seats
  • Interview & make recommendations for vacancies on the board 

To oversee the Most Influential Women program to recognize women who have enriched the industry with their leadership, vision, and commitment to excellence
Chair: Kathy Mello

  • Ensure an unbiased selection process through consistent criteria and 3rd party resources
  • Execution of the MIW Recognition during the annual WIN educational conference 
  • Creation of the MIW Program featuring the current year MIW recipients 
  • Oversees the MIW/Scholarship Mentor Program

To raise awareness of WIN within the Collision Repair Industry and increase membership
Chair: Laura Kottschade

  • Manage opportunities for a WIN presence at industry events including WIN materials, signage, expo agreements, and staffing 
  • Identify and create additional opportunities to educate members or network 
  • Develop and support outreach materials 

To implement WIN’s annual scholarship program
Chair: Debbie Menz
Vice Chair: Megan Gummer

  • Review and implement the annual scholarship program
  • Add additional programs as feasible and appropriate
  • When appropriate, provide expertise and facilitating of grants for students
  • Identify and create additional opportunities to educate members (or network) through WIN efforts (other than annual conference) 

To strengthen relationships with existing sponsors and identify new funding sources to fulfill the WIN mission
Chair: Tanya Sweetland

  • Develop annual sponsorship campaign to engage and recruit sponsors to support the organization 
  • Explore opportunities to enhance sponsorship benefits from support of WIN 
  • Ensure annual and on-going recognition of sponsors in accordance with their agreed upon benefits 
  • Identify new funding sources and cultivate relationships 
  • Explore opportunities to expand sponsorship opportunities tied to various WIN events (e.g., conference, industry outreach events, etc.) 
Interested in Volunteering on a WIN Committee? 

WIN - THE network that drives the future of collision repair by attracting, developing and advancing women.

Women's Industry Network